The Government of Sri Lanka and the LTTE sign a ceasefire which was notified by the Norwegian Minister of Foreign Affairs. The two sides formalized a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) on February 22nd, 2002, and signed a permanent ceasefire agreement.

A series of peace talks occured in various sessions.

View Declaration Statement 

Go Back
By | 2018-05-29T18:58:59+00:00 May 29th, 2018|